Hello, my lovely! Welcome to my humble abode. So, you want to know who I am? Great! Where should I start... hmm...

 

Well, my name is Charly, I am 19 years old, and currently live in the South-West of England, which I have been calling home for the past 6 years. Way back in February, 2011, I decided to teach myself to knit for pain therapy (I have M.E, Fibromyalgia, Hypermobility Syndrome etc, etc!). Within a few hours, I was addicted to this new and exciting craft. A month later, I decided to start a blog, so I could document what I'm making, and the progress I'd made. 

 

A week later, I noticed I was starting to get several comments a day on my blog posts. This completely shocked me, as I was using this 'online diary' for just me, I had never expected other people to be interested! With these new readers coming in every day, I started to blog more and more frequently. By the end of the year I had made firm internet buddies via Ravelry, and my knitting had come on leaps and bounds.

 

It is now May, 2014, and I can officially call myself an intermediate knitter and blogger. Over the past three years, I have also tried out a new craft - crochet! - designed my own knitting patterns & chronicalled my crafting escapades over two new forms of media: podcasting and YouTube videos. 

 

During 2011-2013, I had many different websites for all my escapades (Blogger, YouTube, Ravelry, etc!), so I decided to knit them together (see what I did there, eh, eh?!) and keep everything on a new and shiny website of my own.

 

So, for those who have been supporting me over the past three years: thank you! I have made many new friends and received lots of cool opportunites thanks to wonderful people spreading the word about me! Thank you, thank you, thank you!